Mark Knopfler – Beryl

Mark Knopfler has a new album coming out entitled Tracker…

Mark Knopfler will release his eighth solo album, Tracker, on March 16 via Universal Music – and he’s streamed lead track Beryl as a preview.

The guitar icon is joined on the 11-song work by keyboardist Guy Fletcher, fiddle player John McCusker, whistler and flautist Mike McGoldrick, bassist Glenn Worf and drummer Ian Thomas. Guests include Wailin’ Jennys vocalist Ruth Moody, saxophonist Nigel Hitchcock and accordionist Phil Cunningham.

Knopfler says: “The album title arrived out of me trying to find my way over the decades. Out of me tracking time – looking at people, places and things from my past, and out of the process of tracking, as in recording tracks in the studio.”

What’s on your mind tonite…?