We haven’t had one of these big reveals in a while. On Friday, Mike Rogers of BlogActive hand delivered the latest Roy Cohn Award to a very special highly connected political person (“in recognition of your work against the gay and lesbian community while living as a gay man yourself“), and he plans to disclose the winner on The Mike Signorile Show on Monday.

And you can listen for free at 2 live on Sirus Satellite Radio. Channel 109.

Past Roy Cohn Award Winners:

* Jay Timmons, former head of the National Republican Senatorial Committee

* Robert Traynham, former communications director for former senator Rick Santorum

*  California U.S. Congressman David Dreier (recently caught running away from Mike Signorile)

There will be political shock waves on this one (even though the winner is not an elected official). Any guesses?

Pam Spaulding

Pam Spaulding