CommunityPam's House Blend

Hate crimes bill – now turn your attention to the Senate

Alex at Bilerico is ready for round 2, the Senate version of the Local Law Enforcement Hate Crimes Prevention Act (renamed the ‘Matthew Shepard Act‘), sponsored by Ted Kennedy (D-MA) and Gordon Smith (R-OR) which was introduced on April 12..

The bill has 43 co-sponsors, so Alex decided to compile a list all of the senators who are not co-sponsors. See if your senators on are the list, after the jump.This list doesn’t necessarily mean that they won’t vote for the bill — after all, Feingold is for marriage equality, and Harry Reid will probably vote for it.

Look at your senators — are they lost causes? Mine are.

The Empty Wig Elizabeth Dole and Pharma Boy Richard Burr are rubber stamps for Dear Leader. I need not waste my time writing them lest I waste taxpayer money for Dole to use her sh*tty Constituent Services Random Letter GeneratorTM.

Alexander, Lamar (R – TN)
Allard, Wayne (R – CO)
Baucus, Max (D – MT)
Bennett, Robert (R – UT)
Bond, Christopher (R – MO)
Brownback, Sam (R – KS)
Bunning, Jim (R – KY)
Burr, Richard (R – NC)
Byrd, Robert (D – WV)
Carper, Thomas (D – DE)
Chambliss, Saxby (R – GA)
Coburn, Tom (R – OK)
Cochran, Thad (R – MS)
Coleman, Norm (R – MN)
Collins, Susan (R – ME)
Corker, Bob (R – TN)
Cornyn, John (R – TX)
Craig, Larry (R – ID)
Crapo, Mike (R – ID)
DeMint, Jim (R – SC)
Dole, Elizabeth (R – NC)
Domenici, Pete (R – NM)
Dorgan, Byron (D – ND)
Ensign, John (R – NV)
Enzi, Michael B. (R – WY)
Feingold, Russell (D – WI)
Graham, Lindsey (R – SC)
Grassley, Chuck (R – IA)
Gregg, Judd (R – NH)
Hagel, Chuck (R – NE)
Hatch, Orrin (R – UT)
Hutchison, Kay Bailey (R – TX)
Inhofe, James M. (R – OK)
Isakson, Johnny (R – GA)
Kohl, Herb (D – WI)
Kyl, Jon (R – AZ)
Lott, Trent (R – MS)
Lugar, Richard (R – IN)
Martinez, Mel (R – FL)
McCain, John (R – AZ)
McConnell, Mitch (R – KY)
Murkowski, Lisa (R – AK)
Pryor, Mark L. (D – AR)
Reid, Harry (D – NV)
Roberts, Pat (R – KS)
Sessions, Jeff (R – AL)
Shelby, Richard C. (R – AL)
Stevens, Ted (R – AK)
Sununu, John E. (R – NH)
Tester, Jon (D – MT)
Thomas, Craig (R – WY)
Thune, John (R – SD)
Vitter, David (R – LA)
Voinovich, George V. (R – OH)
Warner, John (R – VA)
Webb, Jim (D – VA)

Find and contact your senator.

Previous post

Simon Dodge

Next post

'Center'? What 'Center'?

Pam Spaulding

Pam Spaulding